Calendar

December 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
30 1 Tuesday, 1 December 2020 2 Wednesday, 2 December 2020 3 Thursday, 3 December 2020 4 Friday, 4 December 2020 5 Saturday, 5 December 2020 6 Sunday, 6 December 2020
7 Monday, 7 December 2020 8 Tuesday, 8 December 2020 9 Wednesday, 9 December 2020 10 Thursday, 10 December 2020 11 Friday, 11 December 2020 12 Saturday, 12 December 2020 13 Sunday, 13 December 2020
14 Monday, 14 December 2020 15 Tuesday, 15 December 2020 16 Wednesday, 16 December 2020 17 Thursday, 17 December 2020 18 Friday, 18 December 2020 19 Saturday, 19 December 2020 20 Sunday, 20 December 2020
21 Monday, 21 December 2020 22 Tuesday, 22 December 2020 23 Wednesday, 23 December 2020 24 Thursday, 24 December 2020 25 Friday, 25 December 2020 26 Saturday, 26 December 2020 27 Sunday, 27 December 2020
28 Monday, 28 December 2020 29 Tuesday, 29 December 2020 30 Wednesday, 30 December 2020 31 Thursday, 31 December 2020 1 2 3

Live interactive training where Trainer holds meeting via online platform.

(Guidelines for participating online using Zoom)

Please note that this training is 'face-to-face', or 'in-person' - i.e. the trainer and trainees meet at a designated venue


About Protective Behaviours

Protective Behaviours is a practical down to earth approach to personal safety. It is a process that encourages self-empowerment and brings with it the skills to raise self-esteem and to help avoid being victimised. This is achieved by helping individuals to recognise and trust their intuitive feelings (Early Warning Signs) and to develop strategies for self-protection. The Protective Behaviours process encourages an adventurous approach to life that satisfies the need for fun and excitement without violence and fear. More information is available at ProtectiveBehaviours.org, a site run for and by the Protective Behaviours community where you will find a detailed history of the Protective Behaviours process along with a directory of other independent trainers in the UK - there is also a Discussion Forum (a great place to ask questions, swap ideas and share stories).

About the trainer

Ann Seal has a professional background in nursing, health visiting, teaching in FE and working in education safeguarding including working with schools to develop protective education practices. She has an MA by Research in which she researched teacher perspectives of protecting children through a curriculum approach to safeguarding. Ann has been a Protective Behaviours trainer since 2001 working as an independent trainer or in her role as a manager in the Education Safeguarding Service in Warwickshire. Alongside promotion of Protective Behaviours across the education sector (from Early Years to Secondary), she has trained for Warwickshire Safeguarding Children Board and organisations further afield, delivering PBs courses to any professionals working with children and families. Ann finds herself using PBs in all aspects of life at home and work.

Show events from all categories